Algebra Seminar
Michaelmas 2011

The Algebra Seminar normally meets at 4.30pm on Wednesdays in Room MR12. Tea will be available before the seminars in the Common Room C. For further information contact Chris Brookes or Jan Saxl.

Wed, 05 Oct 2011 16:00 in MR12

*** Note the new time*** ***
Eamonn O'Brien (Auckland)
Algorithms for matrix groups over infinite fields

Wed, 12 Oct 2011 16:30 in MR12

David Green (Jena)
On Oliver's p-group conjecture

Wed, 19 Oct 2011 17:00 in MR12

*** ***Note the time.*** ***
John Conway (Princeton)
The quickest introduction to the Monster

Wed, 26 Oct 2011 16:30 in MR12

Joanna Fawcett
Bases for primitive diagonal groups

Wed, 02 Nov 2011 16:30 in MR12

John van Bon (Calabria)
Multiplicity-free representations of the classical groups

Wed, 09 Nov 2011 16:30 in MR12

Urmie Ray (Reims)
Lie superalgebras and character formulas

Wed, 16 Nov 2011 16:30 in MR12

Peter Jorgensen (Newcastle)
Cluster tilting in type A infinity

Wed, 23 Nov 2011 16:30 in MR12

Len Scott (Virginia)
Some recent progress in algebraic group representations

Wed, 30 Nov 2011 16:30 in MR12

Jan Saxl
Characters of the conjugation actions of simple groups



Generated from Algebra Seminar at talks.cam on Sat 31 Dec 2011 02:33:04 GMT