Differential Geometry Seminar
Lent 2012

Weekly seminar in topics ranging amongst symplectic and Riemannian geometry, dynamical systems, geometric topology etc. The seminar meets Wednesday afternoons (in term) from 4.00-5.00 p.m. Also archived on the DPMMS seminar pages. Talks before Michaelmas 2008 were part of the (then) Geometry Seminar series.

Wed, 18 Jan 2012 16:00 in MR13

Ivan Smith, Cambridge
Exact Lagrangian immersions with one double point

Wed, 25 Jan 2012 16:00 in MR13

Michael Singer, Edinburgh
Gluing theorems and power series

Wed, 01 Feb 2012 16:00 in MR13

Mikko Salo, Helsinki
Geometric inverse problems

Wed, 08 Feb 2012 16:00 in MR13

John Mackay, Oxford
Geometry of random groups

Wed, 15 Feb 2012 16:00 in MR13

Johannes Nordstrom, Imperial College
Diffeomorphism types of compact G2 manifolds

Wed, 22 Feb 2012 16:00 in MR13

Joel Fine, Universite Libre de Bruxelles
A gauge theoretic approach to the anti-self-dual Einstein equations

Wed, 29 Feb 2012 16:00 in MR13

Oliver Fabert, Augsburg
A generating function for higher Floer products and infinite-dimensional integrable systems

Wed, 07 Mar 2012 16:00 in MR13

Cornelia Drutu, Oxford
Equivalent notions of rank for manifolds of non-positive curvature and for mapping class groups of surfaces

Wed, 14 Mar 2012 16:00 in MR13

Yankl Lekili, Cambridge
Floer theoretically essential tori in rational blowdowns



Generated from Differential Geometry Seminar at talks.cam on Sat 31 Mar 2012 02:33:02 BST